Judicial Branch


(FSM Constitution Article XI)

The Judicial Branch of the national government is the FSM Supreme Court. It is the only national court of the Federated States of Micronesia. Its main function is to interpret the Constitution and the laws of the Nation. The Supreme Court comprised of the Chief Justice and not more than five Associate Justices.  Justices are nominated by the President for a lifetime appointment and confirmed by the Congress.

The current composition of the Judicial Branch is as follows:                                                                                                                                                       

Chief Justice

The Honorable Dennis K. Yamase

Associate Justice

The Honorable Ready E. Johnny

Associate Justice

The Honorable Beauleen Carl-Worswick

Associate Justice

The Honorable Larry Wentworth